#LCM Showcase at Harvey Nichols: Leeds


Harry J Bartlett & Jessie Pink
The other day I attended the London Collections: Men showcase at the Harvey Nichols store in Leeds with my friend Jessie Pink. This event was a brilliant way to network with a lot of top London menswear designers in my hometown (with the cocktails flowing).
The designers that were showcasing their latest collections were; Katie Eary, Casely Hayford, James Long, Mr Hare, Lou Dalton, Bernstock Speirs, Lee Roach and Christopher Shannon.
Being able to chat with the designers about their collections was incredible, especially since you don’t often get chance to do so at LC:M in general due to hectic schedules but here I was able to have a gossip with many of my favourite designers including Katie Eary who created one of my favourite collections of LC:M back in June and James Long who was the first menswear designer I was able to attend a runway show of.
The event was a great atmosphere with free drinks galore (which is always a good sign) and the chance to check out some incredible pieces and a chance to chat to the menswear designers about their inspirations and such.
I really fell in love with Katie Eary’s hoodie (which I wore in my photograph with her) and Mr Hare’s metallic trainers.

harry and katie earyshoe

The event was a brilliant opportunity to meet some of my heroes in the menswear fashion scene (and have drinks and a laugh with them in the process).
After the event at Harvey Nichols finished, we all went out for drinks and kept the party going (with many a drink swilling its way around my body).
I would love to meet up with the designers again at some point and attend their next LC:M runway collections.

LC:M designers @ Harvey Nichols in Leeds

james longkatie earylou dalton

Leave a Reply

