Scar Gazing x Harry J Bartlett


lips
I thought I would throw a little ‘Throwback Thursday’ on to the blog tonight.
Scar Gazing was a self portrait shoot I worked on in my final year of my Fashion Photography degree at Falmouth University.
This mini editorial was part of my Urban Youth project. Inspired by Jackie Stallone, Amanda Lepore and Donatella Versace, the shoot is based on the growing trend of women and their desire for cosmetic surgery. I wanted to shoot this in quite a voyeuristic way so I tried to capture a paparazzi style approach that you would see in a gossip magazine of women arriving/leaving a clinic.
I had three pairs of prosthetic lips made for the shoot and styled myself up to look like a variety of rich and powerful women that you may see in the media.
orange suit 1blue suit 1 pink wig 1

Photography & Styling: Harry J Bartlett
Photographic Assistant: Leo Sharp

Leave a Reply

